Weekly Photo Challenge: SOLITARY

A solitary leaf —

One of my favorite photographs, for no particular reason.

This entry was posted in Art, Autumn, Nature, Photography and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: SOLITARY

  1. Meg says:

    Death is a solitary endeavor.

  2. jfb57 says:

    Great catch because in a minute the wind will have it off on an adventure!

  3. Stef says:

    I can see why you like this. I love the combination of pattern-with-disruption, the contrast of man-made with nature, and the general fall feeling of it. A lovely capture, in my opinion. 🙂

  4. I also think that’s a lovely photo. There are so many treasures to see all around us if we take the time to look.

  5. Angelia Sims says:

    OH! LOVE THIS! Sooooo pretty. The red swirls in the brick just draws me right in. Beautiful!

  6. pauline says:

    perfect for a View From the Woods – (sub)urban and rural at one time.

  7. I like the simple beauty in it. Peaceful, simple and beautiful.

  8. Very beautiful. Best wishes, Ellen

  9. بيسان, عن أنثى مختلفة says:

    I’m in love with autumn, especially with the yellow leaves…
    By the way your blog is lovely, I liked it and am following ur blog now 🙂

I love comments! Thanks for coming by and visiting ---