Weekly Photo Challenge: SOLITARY

A solitary leaf —

One of my favorite photographs, for no particular reason.

This entry was posted in Art, Autumn, Nature, Photography and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: SOLITARY

  1. Meg says:

    Death is a solitary endeavor.

  2. jfb57 says:

    Great catch because in a minute the wind will have it off on an adventure!

  3. Stef says:

    I can see why you like this. I love the combination of pattern-with-disruption, the contrast of man-made with nature, and the general fall feeling of it. A lovely capture, in my opinion. 🙂

  4. I also think that’s a lovely photo. There are so many treasures to see all around us if we take the time to look.

  5. Angelia Sims says:

    OH! LOVE THIS! Sooooo pretty. The red swirls in the brick just draws me right in. Beautiful!

  6. pauline says:

    perfect for a View From the Woods – (sub)urban and rural at one time.

  7. I like the simple beauty in it. Peaceful, simple and beautiful.

  8. Very beautiful. Best wishes, Ellen

  9. I’m in love with autumn, especially with the yellow leaves…
    By the way your blog is lovely, I liked it and am following ur blog now 🙂

I love comments! Thanks for coming by and visiting ---

