Christmas Surprise!

Walking along North Maple Street in Florence, looking in the shop windows, when what to my wondering eyes should appear but —

Grazing DeerA small flock of deer grazing, and

Polar Bears Gazing

a pack of polar bears gazing, and

North Pole, Florence Division

Santa himself holding forth at the barber shop!  (Santa could use a little trim, as a matter of fact.)

From our house to yours, a Merry Christmas, a Happy Hanukah just past, Happy Kwanzaa and Solstice and anything you care to celebrate!

Christmas Wreath

This entry was posted in Holidays, Winter and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Christmas Surprise!

  1. barb19 says:

    Great window displays!
    Merry Christmas to you from our house to yours!

  2. There goes Florence with its classic Americana again – gotta love it!!

  3. P.S. Merry Christmas to YOU, too!! xoxo

  4. Gemma says:

    What a nice surprise! And happy holiday. 🙂

  5. Stef says:

    A lovely collections of photos, Judith. A very Merry Christmas to you, Frank, and the rest of your family. Cheers!

  6. Peter says:

    I am still up – waiting to help Santa with all the gifts. Merry Christmas and a happy holiday to you both – with love from us.

  7. Angelia Sims says:

    Too cute! Hope your Christmas was Merry! Happy New Year! 🙂

  8. window displays to make us smile. I remember, as a child, the wonderful displays in Ogilvie’s windows downtown Montreal.

    • Touch2Touch says:

      Ooh, Joss! I was in Ogilvie’s the one time I was in Montreal, maybe 8 years ago. The little shopping bag they put my lipstick in was so adorable I’ve kept it from that day to this. Their windows must have been great!

  9. I hope you have had an absolutely, positively WONDERFUL Christmas! You deserve a lot of happiness for all the smiles you have offered me this year. Warmest wishes Judith!

I love comments! Thanks for coming by and visiting ---