Weekly Photo Challenge: INSIDE (1)

It’s forbidden territory for a lot of viewers —

Here’s a candid look inside the Ladies’ Room at the new Renzo Piano addition to the Isabella Stewart Gardner Museum:

This entry was posted in Museums, Photography and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: INSIDE (1)

  1. suitablefish says:

    I love this! great interpretation and photo.

  2. what a unique choice. love it.

  3. Bams Triwoko says:

    One of great interpretation of the week… love it.. 🙂

  4. Gemma says:

    That’s hysterical! I took a picture from inside a ladies’ room once and people thought I was crazy. If I am, I’m not alone. (crazy in a good way, of course) 😉

  5. tms says:

    Wow – I love that. And no
    one seems to care about you photographing … or even think about washing their hands (which is what baffled me at first glance). Great picture, Judith!

    • Touch2Touch says:

      It’s a cool lavatory, high-tech design. The trough-like sink is the latest trend. I think the women were kind of milling around waiting for stalls to be empty, and were yakking while they waited. No one paid any attention the camera. Then again it’s a very small camera, flash was turned off, and I was pretty quick!
      I thought the guys would like to know how the other half … lives.

  6. Fun – love the bright green tiles! : )

  7. Stef says:

    Looks like it was a little crowded!

I love comments! Thanks for coming by and visiting ---