Weekly Photo Challenge: ORANGE

Who doesn’t love orange? I certainly do! It gives me joy, sparks my enthusiasm, makes me happy. What’s not to love?

Surely one of the reasons for the worldwide popularity of Hallowe’en is — PUMPKINS! Which are orange-est of the oranges. Here’s a medley, because I just can’t choose between them:

A whole bunch of mini-pumpkins

At the farm stand

IMG_1447

And just for proof that I truly love orange, here’s a sign that mysteriously appeared out of nowhere on the bathroom rug one morning:

Mysterious heart

 

This entry was posted in Autumn, Color, Happiness, Photography and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: ORANGE

  1. I love mini-pumpkins and also gourds.

    janet

  2. Mabel Kwong says:

    I love orange! I love the color orange and orange juice. Sweet orange juice, no the sour variety 😀 Lovely photos of the pumpkins. Lots of them for pumpkin soup!

    • Touch2Touch says:

      My favorite use is for pumpkin pie, which I love. Not mad for sweets except chocolate, but for this I make an exception. I love fresh orange juice, you know, just squeezed — but very expensive to come by around here, and the quality of the oranges is variable.
      From the way you blog about food, Mabel, I think you and I could have a great time in your city grazing on street food! Ah well, in another life! 🙂

      • Mabel Kwong says:

        Me too, pumpkins for pumpkin pie. You can always turn pumpkins into pumpkin soup, but I don’t particularly love it, but don’t hate it either.

        It would be great to go around Melbourne with you someday and have a great time feasting. Eating out is actually pretty expensive here, which is why I do it usually once or twice a week. And when I do, I make sure the food looks fairly good 😀

      • Touch2Touch says:

        I’m sure you’re a great guide!
        🙂

  3. Beautiful pumpkins shots, Judith.

  4. Small Circle Big Circle says:

    I love the second one! The orange and the blue! Beautiful!

  5. Stef says:

    I love the surprise heart amid the orange floor.

I love comments! Thanks for coming by and visiting ---

