Weekly Photo Challenge: HABIT

Nothing unexpected, unusual, or dramatic. This week’s photo challenge asks for the ordinary, the quotiedien, the habitual. This is the earliest “habitual” for me, it’s what I see these days when I open my eyes first thing in the morning:

The View through the Window

Next photo, what I see when I stumble over to the window and look more closely:

The View through the ScreenOf course it isn’t always bright and clear. We get foggy, we get cloudy, we get rainy, we’ll all too soon get snowy. But it’s nice to remind myself that a good deal of the time we are treated to sunshiny beautiful.

Good morning, everyone!

This entry was posted in Autumn, Color, Happiness, Nature and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: HABIT

  1. jfb57 says:

    It must be lovely to have a habit that takes you through the seasons though

  2. Nothing better than the habit of an early morning look see to the beautiful outdoors!

  3. Stef says:

    What a beautiful morning view! I’m jealous.

    • Touch2Touch says:

      The drama is because we have black out Japanese kind of shades in the bedroom, so the light frames the window and makes an actually kind of plain view into something else again —
      I do love Japanese things. 😉

  4. Pauline says:

    You’ve a perfect frame for your nature “photo.” I find I have to go out into the day, to feel it, to experience it – out into the rainy, foggy, snowy, cloudy sunshiny beautiful.

  5. What beautiful trees! I can only imagine the fun, beautiful sound of CRUNCH as feet step on the fields. I wish I could play in those bright leaves. 🙂

  6. While I love looking out the window at our house in the Chicago area, I prefer the window in our cabin in Wyoming. 🙂 We only get there for vacation, though.

    janet

    • Touch2Touch says:

      We spent a week doing an Elderhostel at the Art Institute a few years ago. Peak experience!
      I thought Chicago was GREAT. (Can’t even imagine Wyoming, however, too exotic!)

I love comments! Thanks for coming by and visiting ---

