Weekly Photo Challenge: INSIDE

I’m a city girl at heart, not so much for the outdoors. My mother used to chase me outside after school, “Go out and play in the fresh air!” So it’s probably no wonder that, decades later, I still like staying inside. And looking at things inside. Sometimes, things inside things, like two of my favorite foods pictured here:

A Perfect Pod

A perfect peapod!

Burlapped Corn

And ears of corn, inside burlap sacks, inside the truck that brings them to the farm next door (so I don’t even have to go far outside to satisfy my vegetable loves).

This entry was posted in Childhood, Memories, Nature, Photography, Summer and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: INSIDE

  1. A perfect pea pod , I love this photo.

  2. jfb57 says:

    Brilliant ‘pea’ photo!

  3. vastlycurious.com says:

    This is just great , so different than all the others and the quality of the photo looks like I can pluck it out and eat it!!

  4. Anonymous says:

    Corn is just about over….boo hoo

  5. That pea photo is gorgeous – I think it’s the wonderful green against white. So pretty!

  6. Pauline says:

    Peas and corn, corn and peas. I, too, have a love for these!

    I’m the exact opposite – I LOVE being out of doors. I just spent 7 amazing days camping in the wilderness of central Oregon with my son. However, the insides of things can be quite cool, as you have reminded me 🙂

  7. Stef says:

    Your peapod pic is absolutely fantastic! Seriously. Awesome.

I love comments! Thanks for coming by and visiting ---

