Weekly Photo Challenge: ABOVE (2)

It’s about food. It’s almost always about food, for me. I like thinking about it, reading about it, watching it in the movies or on TV. And then I like prepping it, mise-ing en place:

Mise-en-place for a stir-fry

And finally cooking it, of course (not to mention eating it) —

But it’s always more fun to have company for part of the process, like here:

Kitchen assistant

This entry was posted in Cooking, Food, Photography and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: ABOVE (2)

  1. Kute koala kompany. πŸ˜‰

  2. jfb57 says:

    Love that transition!

  3. Pauline says:

    and which part was his favorite?

  4. OMG! Little pinchy koala bear!! I had a whole collection of those when I was a kid!

  5. very good but I’m struggling to decide is it mise…ing en place or mise en placing? Either way it makes me salivate.

  6. Oh my goodness that looks so good! That koala is adorable though. What a great idea for our next gathering. Your always clever Judith.

  7. Very nice – love the koala garnish!

  8. Stef says:

    Aw, I love your koala insertion! πŸ™‚ And funny, I blogged about tofu just yesterday… (http://threedailydelights.wordpress.com/2013/05/15/day-401/)

I love comments! Thanks for coming by and visiting ---

