Weekly Photo Challenge: CULTURE (2)

Galleries and museums have walls on which to display their art works. But art culture in the home most frequently uses a different format. Can you recognize this display case?

Lib's Latest

There are those of you may erroneously call it a refrigerator. But in the average American home which possesses children or grandchildren of a certain age, this surface is where art works are displayed for delight and appreciation. The above crayon work Β is titled (by me, in my mind’s eye) Lib’s Latest. It is shown on the upper part of the display case (the part behind which the frozen goods lurk). On the lower part (in front of fridge items) we currently have on display this work by younger brother Hayden:

Hayden's Drawing

What do you think for a title? Maybe Out of This World? Or perhaps Up Up and Away?

Do you have an art gallery in your kitchen also?

This entry was posted in Art, Childhood, Color, Family, Museums and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: CULTURE (2)

  1. Naomi says:

    I have one in my kitchen and one in the playroom. We hang the kids’ artwork up on a wire that’s strung across about ten feet of wall.

  2. Refrigerator art! I remember those times – now my Big Girl sends me real paintings on canvas every once in a while….

  3. jfb57 says:

    Sky’s the limit!

  4. Stef says:

    Kid art is fun. I love the idea of parents having a rotating gallery in their homes – for a child to see their work on a wall must fill them with such confidence and pride!

    • Touch2Touch says:

      I don’t remember any feedback one way or the other from the grandkids —
      And with my own kids, it was so long ago I don’t remember anything at all!

I love comments! Thanks for coming by and visiting ---

