Weekly Photo Challenge: COLOR

The greens of nature can be meltingly tender, as the first buds of spring:

The First Buds of Spring

or they can be gobsmackingly bright, as rice fields in full panoply:

Rice fields, Japan

Ireland is the Land of a Thousand Greens (as well as a Thousand Welcomes), so various are natural greens. But there are also chemical greens, and they are powerful in their own ways. Sometimes even a touch can dominate or at least grace a scene. Take a look:

This entry was posted in Color, Japan, Nature, Photography, Spring and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: COLOR

  1. jfb57 says:

    Love this! Great mix of nature & man!!

  2. Green’s one of my favorite colors. Thanks.
    janet

  3. oh well done. I can’t believe you had so many green shots. That’s really neat. Green is one of my favourite colours, i think because it speaks to me of growth.

    • Touch2Touch says:

      I had lots more — that was all I thought would fit in a gallery. (P.S. I was wrong, could’ve done 2 or 3 more.)
      Interesting, a figure in English mythology is The Green Man, a “natural” wild man, uninhibited, unexpected, unpredictable.
      Like Mother Nature herself!

  4. Wonderful pictures and I love the phrase “gobsmackingly bright”. 😉

  5. Ill bet toss green gum balls are delish. Great greens 😉

  6. * those not toss! Ugh!

  7. You bring magic and happy brightness to the colors of the world. Green is such a beautiful color. It is the reward of spring following the long winters. I hope the warmth of the spring sunshine is finding you.

  8. Stef says:

    I love all of the variety you have in your greens – but I think for today, the rice field is my favorite. I’m in desperate need of some green in my life… (it’s April 14, and we still have many inches of snow on the ground…)

    • Touch2Touch says:

      April is known for being fickle. Maybe she will decide to be light-hearted and skip into true spring tomorrow?
      I hope so!
      We still have a little snow on the ground, but not many inches —

I love comments! Thanks for coming by and visiting ---

