Phonography Challenge: My Neighborhood

Well, I did truly take it with my new but already trusty iPhone — but have no idea how I’d submit it as a WordPress post that way. So this photograph of an alleyway just beyond a neighborhood favorite, Cup ‘n Top Café in Florence, comes to you the old-fashioned way, by computer:

An Alleyway in Florence

Not very glamorous, perhaps — but I do love the colors.

This entry was posted in Art, Color, Photography and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to Phonography Challenge: My Neighborhood

  1. Brick walls? Complimentary colors of blues and oranges? Absolutely glamorous!

  2. tms says:

    Not only does this look like the kind of neighborhood I like – it is also a very fine composition, I think. I get a very good impression of the ‘urban space’, the ‘experience of place’ here. Thanks for sharing, Judith – and have a nice Sunday.

  3. Isn’t it great how suddenly, something so ordinary jumps to your attention simply because of COLOR?

  4. jfb57 says:

    I love the textures too!

  5. rebekah says:

    Love it! I have a thing for red brick buildings…

    You need to install the WordPress app. I love it, it’s very straightforward…

  6. Stef says:

    Congrats on your new iPhone! I adore mine. I actually never wanted one, but my husband insisted (we are on the same cell phone plan), so I got one because of him – and now I don’t know what I would do without it.

    If you don’t want to download the WP app to your phone, you can connect your phone to your computer (via a USB cable designed for iphone/pad/touch-devices), and transfer any photos to your computer that way. You can then upload them just like any other picture.

    No need to fear the WP app. I don’t like it (I think the functionality kind of sucks), but it won’t ‘hurt’ your iPhone in any way. It’s annoying, but harmless.

    • Touch2Touch says:

      Like you, Stef, I already don’t know what I did without it!
      It’s so all around useful, the telephone function is the least of it. Making appointments, reminders, shopping lists, checking out today’s NY Times, and THE WEATHER, oh yes!
      I think I’ll skip the WP app, and just use the “old-fashioned” upload to the computer method, that’s where I write the blog anyway. (Although on Thursday I’m off to the Apple store for personal training, will see if my new iPad mini with a keyboard would work just as well. Fingers crossed.)

I love comments! Thanks for coming by and visiting ---

