Weekly Photo Challenge: LOVE (2)

When I was a little kid, snow was magical. Now it’s just ho-hum, the white stuff (and that last word is often a euphemism). But sometimes, when the flakes are big and lazy —- for the first five minutes the magic happens again, and I love the snow just as passionately as I did long ago. Today the magic happened:

 The First Five Minutes
This entry was posted in Childhood, Happiness, Memories, Nature, Photography, Winter and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: LOVE (2)

  1. rebekah says:

    I know exactly how you feel …. it’s like magic!

    No problems with snow here, but I don’t like it in April when it’s dirty and melting. Then I just want it to go away, and quickly!

    • Touch2Touch says:

      April! We pronounce it Mud Season, not spring, in these parts, and it’s usually hateful. When I think back to the flowers on Long Island —
      But otherwise I do like it here.

  2. Gemma says:

    I saw that too this morning! Just for a minute or two. But I could feel the magic. Glad someone else gets it. 😉

  3. jfb57 says:

    Wonderful, wonderful shot!

  4. pauline says:

    Thanks for sharing that lovely photo – now we can all feel the magic, too!

  5. It’s almost hypnotizing to watch those big flakes fall, isn’t it? Thank you for sharing the magical beauty with us!

  6. Stef says:

    I’m with you; as much as I dislike the logistics of snow (slippery roads, stuck cars, slowed traffic), whenever I see big, wet, fat flakes fall, I can’t help but smile.

I love comments! Thanks for coming by and visiting ---

