The World Gone Black and White

It happened overnight. The light fades, the snow falls, and falls and falls and falls —

And in the morning, the world has gone black and white, as it is this morning:

Amazing Snowfall

And what is there to say? Nothing, except to hush, as the world is hushed.

This entry was posted in Nature, Winter and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to The World Gone Black and White

  1. tms says:

    Your title here clearly indicates why I love this kind of weather, Judith! Great picture, too – I think that your snow photos are very tranquil … like a pause … I like that … …

    • Touch2Touch says:

      You are the king of black and white!
      I think of your photos on the rare occasions when I take the B/W path.
      Snow makes everything pause — I’m not so sure I like that, but I recognize it.

  2. Gemma says:

    Gorgeous. Shhhh…

  3. rebekah says:

    Love these monochrome days. The snow absorbs all noise and it gets wonderfully quiet.

  4. Oh how I miss sights like this! It appears so peaceful and still. It is pictures like this and memories of the stillness held within the abundance of snow that I am drawn to go back to places which hold these winter wonderlands.

  5. These quick passes of snow are delightful. Beautiful and then gone before inconvenient!

  6. pauline says:

    Bean and I went out in this most recent snow and made her first snowman. However, the rain started before we’d even finished. I wish there’d been a forest nearby so I could have introduced her to that wonderful hush that woods hold in the snow.

  7. Stef says:

    Black and white and shades of gray (and not the trashy/smutty kind, either). 😉

I love comments! Thanks for coming by and visiting ---

