Weekly Photo Challenge: DELICATE

I don’t know what kind of flower this is, but it caught my eye among much more lavishly colored and twirled and unfurled spring bulbs last March at the Mount Holyoke Spring Bulb Flower Show. The delicate white petals, almost translucent — it aroused something protective in me!

An Inner Glow

Does anyone know what it might be? The label behind it is illegible.

This entry was posted in Flowers, Nature, Plants, Spring and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: DELICATE

  1. Gemma says:

    Sorry, I’m no help, but I think it’s beautiful. The one in the forefront looks almost wafer-like. Very cool.

  2. jfb57 says:

    How beautiful. It looks a bit like a narcissus maybe (from the leaves) but no idea really. We don’t need a label to appreciate it though!

  3. Stef says:

    It’s truly lovely. And I adore how it evoked ‘protective’ emotions from you.

  4. You know I love the challenge of a little plant ID. I believe this is a Ipheion Uniflorum, know as Spring Star. See: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ipheion_uniflorum.

I love comments! Thanks for coming by and visiting ---

