Weekly Photo Challenge: PURPLE

So, in this tangle of footwear at the entrance to our house, à la Japonaise, which are the shoes you notice first?

Got it in one, of course. The purple Crocs! Purple is a color with ATTITUDE. Just like what drew my eye in the photo below was the purple sun umbrella I glimpsed from the  window of a second-story tearoom in Kyoto, Japan. For me, even red takes a back seat to purple!

This entry was posted in Color, Japan, Photography and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: PURPLE

  1. Never would have thunk it 🙂 but you’re right about the red and purple, and the attitude. Nice job.

  2. Stef says:

    Though I have seen it before, I do still enjoy the umbrella picture. 🙂

  3. Rebekah says:

    True! It does attract attention! I had a pair of pink (!) Crocs for a while. Not my usual colour … 🙂

  4. barb19 says:

    Purple does stand out in the crowd, I love the shoes pic. Talk about attitude!
    btw – I have a pair of pink crocs!

  5. pauline says:

    Pupple – the Bean’s favorite word (and color). The Royals must agree with your attitude assessment – purple rules 😉

I love comments! Thanks for coming by and visiting ---