Weekly Photo Challenge: TODAY

The image alone should be enough to convey what today is like in Northampton, MA, USA, at 10:36 in the morning:

What could be more appropriate today—  than doing laundry?

This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: TODAY

  1. It is a complex photo–I love the reflection on the pavement, the movement of water. It’s kind of like life, isn’t? We have these mundane tasks that we must do every day, but there is forward movement, time to reflect, and the beauty in simple things. Lovely photo.

    • Touch2Touch says:

      The beauty in simple things came after (as do many beautiful things, only upon reflection.)
      I took the photo because the water was moving, as the torrential rain had been moving all night and all morning, just to record the moment to meet the challenge.
      And then when I came to upload it, the more I looked at the photo, the more I liked it. It had captured what I wanted, true, but it also was fine on its own, as itself.
      So maybe yes, maybe like life itself. As you say, complex.

  2. reb says:

    We’ll get that rain tomorrow.

    I couldn’t agree more with what you said in the above reply to comment. That happens to me quite often … that the more I look at a picture, the more I like it, or the more I see in it. I shot some grass (!) today, that I think have those qualities 🙂

  3. as long as you weren’t planning to hang the laundry out on the clothesline! Sorry, that was just my sick sense of humour kicking in for a moment. We’ve had so much rain here, the last three months, that I keep expecting to wake up in the morning with my face covered in moss.

  4. barb19 says:

    Not a good day for doing the laundry! Great shot, I like it very much.

    • Touch2Touch says:

      We did the laundry on the indoor dryer —
      We have no clotheslines where we live. I always enjoy visiting friends in Germany where I get to hang up clothes on the line!

  5. this makes me want to splash barefoot!

I love comments! Thanks for coming by and visiting ---

