Weekly Photo Challenge: SUMMER (3)

A single hydrangea head is sufficient to bring summer indoors. If that isn’t flower power, I don’t know what is!

This entry was posted in Flowers, Photography, Summer and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

26 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: SUMMER (3)

  1. What a coincidence! I just bought 2 heads yesterday evening. I was looking for a treat and I wanted that treat not to be food – for a change. 😉

  2. they are such a gentle, gracious beauty.

  3. Gorgeous! Often given to express gratefulness and heartfelt feelings. : )

  4. reb says:

    I’ve always liked Hydrangea! They look very proud with their big heads 🙂
    Very nice colour of the one in your picture.

  5. The flower that’s a bouquet in itself 🙂 Or maybe a summer snowball. Summer. Sweet!

  6. Pauline says:

    Big happy delighted sigh.

  7. I love hydrangeas! We don’t really have summer here but they always remind me of weddings 🙂

    • Touch2Touch says:

      I think you must have summer all year round? How lovely.
      Thanks for coming by. 🙂

      • I guess we do 🙂 But when it’s hot all year round, you don’t really look forward to summer or wait in anticipation for signs that summer is here. I do look forward to the end of the rainy season though!

      • Touch2Touch says:

        You must have BRILLIANT flowers, and lots of them.
        I guess I enjoy the change of seasons (we live in New England, the northeast of the US) but the older I get, the less enthusiastic I am about snow!
        Lately it has felt like we are living in our own rainy season — today included!

      • You’re right. We get to enjoy the flowers, and lush green surroundings the whole year through. The grass is always greener on the other part of the world 🙂 Lots of Singaporeans fly across the globe just to get snow! But I’m guessing while a week of snow is fun, getting snowed in during a long winter isn’t 🙂

      • Touch2Touch says:

        You are a very good guess-er!

I love comments! Thanks for coming by and visiting ---

