Weekly Photo Challenge: UNFOCUSED (3)

Unfocused watery reflections yield what to me are magical results:

and this one, which I call Moiré in the Water:

This entry was posted in Nature, Photography and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: UNFOCUSED (3)

  1. reb says:

    Both very beautiful!

  2. pauline says:

    Monet with a camera! These are beautiful.

  3. JadenLiving says:

    I love the first picture 🙂

  4. shellriver says:

    I love images of reflections. The second one is pure magic!

  5. I especially like the second photo. It has so many layers. The blue and back make an interesting design. nice compostion.

    ~Anne

    • Touch2Touch says:

      To me it’s always suggested a moiré ribbon, or moiré satin fabric — a kind of design in motion, yes, and layers, yes.
      Thanks for visiting and commenting, Anne.

  6. Stef says:

    Your second pic reminds me of Monet. Stunning.

I love comments! Thanks for coming by and visiting ---

