Weekly Photo Challenge: SUN (3)

After viewing the sun in images (in sunflowers) and reflecting off surfaces, maybe we’re ready at last for a direct glimpse of our Local Star:

This entry was posted in Light, Nature, Personal Essay, Photography and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: SUN (3)

  1. I love that! One of the best SUN pics this week. You have inspired me.

  2. pauline says:

    Love the way you’ve captured the source of our light. It’s heartwarming as well as body-warming.

    • Touch2Touch says:

      I tried this photo because I’d seen others capture that star-light and wondered if I could do so without a special lens.
      Turns out — it’s dead ordinary to do. The sun IS our star-light, and there it is.

  3. reb says:

    I love that …how the sunlight is bursting through the foliage …

  4. Your sun looks like a star!
    ~Anne

  5. This is a fantastic picture. I really, really like this one.

I love comments! Thanks for coming by and visiting ---

