Weekly Photo Challenge: SUN (2)

The sun is striking diamonds from this lake in Acadia National Park, Maine:

and bouncing off these ferns nearby:

This entry was posted in Light, Nature, Photography, Plants and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: SUN (2)

  1. I want to be there – no, wait. The ferns are popping in my gardens. Yeah! haven’t been to the park, yet. Hope to do so one of these days when I visit my sister in kittery. Here is my interpretation of Sun, shot in the Serengeti: http://wp.me/p1TywS-ps
    ~Anne

  2. Jen says:

    I love how the world is glowing in these shots!

  3. Gemma says:

    Love the sun on the water. Both make for great photos with a great photographed. 🙂

  4. jfb57 says:

    I’m feeling very dark ATM so these are just what I need to remind me of the beauty out there!

  5. reb says:

    Gorgeous shots, and thoughts about the diamonds…

    I think I’ve been to that park..

  6. Arindam says:

    Stunning pictures. Love these colors in these images. 🙂

  7. pauline says:

    Ah, the light! Beautiful shots, J. Just look at the shades of green and I love the way the sun is dancing in its silver slippers on the water.

  8. pix & kardz says:

    these are both striking, in their own way – one brilliant and the other subtle. love them both. thanks for sharing.

  9. Stef says:

    A great set of nature images.

I love comments! Thanks for coming by and visiting ---

