Weekly Photo Challenge: THROUGH, 4

A latter day Alice Through the Looking Glass at the Tucson Mall:

Where is the real Alice?

This entry was posted in Ghosts, Photography and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: THROUGH, 4

  1. Stef says:

    You are getting brave with sharing your image – I love it! It’s great to see you. πŸ™‚

  2. barb19 says:

    Unique entry!

  3. Carolina says:

    Is there a “real” Alice in the end? Is it the outside more or less real than the inside? or is it equally real to the inside ? And which part of the inside anyway? Albert Low once said to me : “we are a crowd”…. perhaps this is just one Alice in the crowd…

    • Touch2Touch says:

      “We are a crowd” — I like it.

      Walt Whitman said it long ago in Song of Myself:
      “Do I contradict myself? Very well, then I contradict myself, I am large, I contain multitudes.”

      Only problem: how to manage a big enough clothes wardrobe. πŸ˜‰

  4. pauline says:

    Ah, J – the advantage of having one outer, physical self and many inner selves is that you really need only one physical wardrobe. The rest of the yous can be clothed in dreams!

  5. A rare glimpse of our ‘Alice’!

    β€œStill she haunts me, phantomwise,
    Alice moving under skies
    Never seen by waking eyes.”

    • Touch2Touch says:

      I had to check this out, to discover it’s from A.Through the Looking Glass —

      I reread Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland regularly, but have been neglecting the Looking Glass. Next up on the agenda! Thanks for the reminder, Jen.

I love comments! Thanks for coming by and visiting ---

