Weekly Photo Challenge: HOT (3)

It’s amazing how hot colors can warm up a chilly space!

The bedroom in our new house was a sadly unsatisfying room. It’s awkwardly shaped, and the furniture just clung to the only two walls possible for placing things, and no paintings were yet unpacked to soften the cold whites. Β All in all, “undistinguished” was a flattering term for how it looked.

In desperation I bit the bullet, went online and ordered a Marimekko bed ensemble we’d seen in Tucson, Arizona. It arrived, and with it instant warmth and cheerfulness. There’s nothing like reds and oranges to turn up the heat!

Makes you want to jump right in!

This entry was posted in Color, Light, Photography, Summer and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: HOT (3)

  1. Jen Payne says:

    AWESOME colors! And bringing a little bit of your travels back home? What a treat!

  2. Therese Bertsch says:

    I love your gratitude and appreciation for the people, the working man and the scholar, and stuff of life, colors, linens, turquoise drinks in France and lovers embracing. It enhances my own capacity for gratitude, as usual! Thank you.

    • Touch2Touch says:

      What turquoise drinks in France? They sound lush, but I don’t recall them. Of course my memory is so shocking these days that I can forget anything in a trice. What did you say your name was? (just kidding, Therese!)

  3. Love these bright colors. You’re the second person in the last week who said they were updating the bedroom. I really should do this too!

  4. I could really appreciate having those colors in my bedroom on cold winter nights. Great idea for HOT, Touch2Touch, going to put it in my plan. πŸ™‚

    • Touch2Touch says:

      I’m sure that will be really cozy then —
      But you know, it’s great fun for right now summertime too!
      Thanks for stopping by and commenting. Much appreciated!

  5. barb19 says:

    Your bedroom must look HOT and awesome! Love the colours!

    • Touch2Touch says:

      They really are fun, make me smile whenever I glance at them!
      It’s HOT here, climate as well as colors — are you having winter? And how cold is it now?

  6. aame says:

    I have a similar one…with bright fiery red and yellow ! Was my initial choice for this theme but shied away..Glad u didn’t and shared these amazing/passionate colors !! πŸ˜€

  7. Pauline says:

    Must be something in the name Judith – you are one of three Judiths I know and to a woman you all love vibrant reds, oranges and yellows! I’m a pastel girl myself, and would have fits at your bedroom decor – perhaps its my hermit tendencies that decree cooler, more subdued shades?

    • Touch2Touch says:

      Nah, I think it’s because you are the quintessential New England girl, and New England is cooler and more subdued in every way, including color.
      I love living here in New England because I like the cool and subdued in every way —- EXCEPT in color.
      For me it’s the hot hues of San Miguel de Allende that really rock my soul.

  8. 2e0mca says:

    That’s a lively piece of cloth! πŸ™‚

  9. Stef says:

    This is GREAT! Super-inviting, and above all, *fun*! Very proud of you. πŸ™‚

I love comments! Thanks for coming by and visiting ---

