Weekly Photo Challenge: Sky III

I see the moon and the moon sees me.

The moon sees somebody I want to see.

God bless the moon and God bless me,

And God bless the somebody I want to see.

Children’s rhyme, author Unknown

This entry was posted in Nature, Photography and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Sky III

  1. I love this post. I love this picture. Wonderful! You started my day with many smiles and happy memories.

    When my girls were very small my husband would take them outside before he left for several months. He would show them the moon and explain that no matter where he was on Earth, he would always see the same moon as them. They could each look at the moon and they would always be able to see the same thing. Eight months after he left, I had my little girl come grasp my hand and ask if she could go outside and tell daddy to sleep tight because he could see her if she looked at the moon.

    Whether it is the tide, gravity or memories the moon is very powerful. Thanks for bringing this happy memory to my mind.

  2. Pauline says:

    I sang this to my granddaughter Sophia when she was a baby and we had to separate so I could come home or she could return to her folks. I sang it to her brother Jameson and now I sing it to the Bean. I sing it when I miss my children (which seems to be all the time) and i sing it for a departed friend. Whenever the moon is visible, this song pops into my head and then out of my mouth. The photo is lovely (and now I will be singing those words all day 😉

  3. Jen Payne says:

    Oh, soft words from a past I hardly remember. Little pieces of bedtime with parents and bears to sleep with and other wisps of memory. Thank you!

  4. Stef says:

    I love the photo and the poem both. They seem to go hand in hand – a terrific pairing!

I love comments! Thanks for coming by and visiting ---

