Weekly Photo Challenge: SKY I

Blue skies? Smiling at me?

‘Fraid not!  The sky one November day in the Berkshires:

This entry was posted in Nature, Photography and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: SKY I

  1. Pauline says:

    Be still, sad heart, and cease repining;
    Behind the clouds is the sun still shining;
    Thy fate is the common fate of all,
    Into each life some rain must fall,
    Some days must be dark and dreary.

    ~Henry Wadsworth Longfellow

    • Touch2Touch says:

      I love it!
      Old Henry W. L. was there, quoting away those famous famous lines, and I never knew it.
      Pauline, I will cease repining forthwith! Thank you!

  2. klassikurvz says:

    Love the dramatic lines.

  3. Stef says:

    This sky seems to be brooding… rather appropriate for November, I suppose…

    • Touch2Touch says:

      Oh, yes. If you remember in Louisa May Alcott’s Little Women, it opens with Jo brooding, saying November is the most dismal month of the year, that’s why I was born in it — or something like that.
      As a November child myself, I always loved her saying that! But have always lived with brooding weather for birthdays!!!!!!

  4. Therese Bertsch says:

    The tree limbs look like the veins of the world.

  5. Mizz says:

    Thanks for sharing this, i am saving the pictures to be my wallpaper when am terribly sad.
    This picture is soooooo emotional….

  6. Oh my – Beautiful!

  7. I love the trees when they undress in Fall! Beautiful picture and I love the month of November but I am not crazy about the weather that comes in the months after.

I love comments! Thanks for coming by and visiting ---

