Weekly Photo Challenge: Number

Beer by the numbers, appropriate enough at a store named Liquors 44:

This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Number

  1. Therese Bertsch says:

    Strikes me as very Andy Warholish!

  2. Berna Lee says:

    No Lager Louts there, I see. Organic indeed. Remember, I live in
    the land of Guinness. Couldn’t see it being sold in Jones’s pub in the village.
    What would people think/say?” Has the world gone mad entirely?”

    • Berna Lee says:

      Judy, I was just being a grump. You can erase my grumpiness.

      You find joy in the variety in life.

      Do you actually take the pictures, or find them?

      Gra, Berna

      • Touch2Touch says:

        I’m just happy to “hear” your voice all the way from Eire, Berna!
        Sometimes I download (or is it upload? I can’t ever remember the difference) photos of things I’ve no access to — famous personages, for instance.
        But primarily I take them myself, which is the fun of it.
        Anyway, you’re only a grump like Raymond Briggs’ Father Christmas is a grump, and I ADORE Briggs’ Father Christmas (which, come to think of it, you gave to us).

    • Touch2Touch says:

      If I hadn’t been so intent on finding a number I could relate to (for the weekly photo challenge theme) I might have noticed the absurdity of the organic beer alongside the more rough and ready — and genuine.
      Organic beer’s not a sale in my personal pub either!

  3. Stef says:

    We have a “France 44” liquor store here! Wild.

  4. Stef says:

    Well, for this specific shop, it’s located on 44 France Ave. So… 😉

I love comments! Thanks for coming by and visiting ---

